Council for Medical Schemes
CMS Whistleblowing Hotline|Legal Information|Contact Us
Website Search
Portal Login
Select your portal
Who sits on the council?
Members of the Council represent a variety of skills and backgrounds, and include experts in law, finance, actuarial sciences, economics, medical sciences, corporate governance and consumer affairs. Council members are appointed on a part-time basis for a period of up to 3 years.
The Minister of Health, Dr Aaron Motsoaledi has appointed the following members to the Council:
  •         Dr Clarence Mini – Chairperson
  •         Adv Harshila Kooverjie SC
  •         Dr Steven Mabela
  •         Ms Mosidi Maboye
  •         Adv Rebaone Gaoraelwe
  •         Mr Moerane Marokane Maimane
  •         Mr Johan van der Walt
  •         Dr Memela Makiwane
  •         Ms Shivani Ranchod
  •         Prof Lungile Pepeta
  •         Ms Diane Terblanche
  •         Dr Aquina Thulare
  •         Dr Yogan Pillay

Created: 7/29/2010 10:15:20 AM - Last Modified: 4/9/2018 11:12:54 AM
click on sitemap button to expand
Copyright © 2010 Council for Medical Schemes.
Privacy Policy Statement
CMS Waytag
CMS LinkedIn
Proudly South African